Butler County United Way thrives on community members who believe in what we're doing. Below are some of the volunteer teams that drive our organization and help us accomplish our goals.

Impact Committees

Purpose: To identify and support strategies and solutions that move us toward a desired vision for our community as charged by the Butler County United Way Board of Trustees. Each Impact Committee focuses on research, the experiences of other communities, best practices, and other tolls to identify "what works" in addressing the root causes of the issue identified by the Board of Trustees.


Debra Lawrence
KAO Brands

Chad Konkle
Ross Local School District

Alesia Beckett
Edgewood Schools

Kim Whitton
Butler County United Way


Oascha Hightower
Behavior Analyst

Kim McKinney
Community Volunteer

Christina Namakydoost
Mercy Health - Fairfield Hospital

Lonnie Tucker
Lakota City Schools (Retired)

Kim Whitton
Butler County United Way

Financial Stability

Flora Butler
Butler County Board of Commissioners

Brian Hetterich
The Cincinnati Insurance Companies

Jami Bella

Sandi Carter
First Financial Bank

Kim Whitton
Butler County United Way

Finance Committee

Purpose: The Finance Committee advises the President/CEO and Finance Manager about financial matters such as the budget and investments

Kevin McKinney, Chair
Park National Bank

Pete Abner
Kirsch CPA Group, LLC

Brian Chamberlain
Cincinnati Insurance Companies

Mary Pat Essman
Lane Public Library (Retired)

Steve Lippert
Hamilton Caster & Manufacturing Company

Larry Mulligan
LCNB National Bank

Kathy Swinney
Butler County United Way

Pam Cottle
Butler County United Way

Nicholas Ziepfel
Bricker & Eckler LLP

Governance and Nominating Committee

Purpose: The Governance and Nominating Committee monitors the operations of the Board of Trustees as well as identifies potential new Board members.

Pete Abner, Chair
Kirsch CPA Group, LLC

Nabila Ahmad

Jeff Eberlein
Brand It For Good

Kevin McKinney
Park National Bank

Larry Mulligan
LCNB National Bank